HC Filter for COD4 1.6

Designing a filter? Get tips and advice from other users. Suggest new filter features here too.

Moderators: Support, Moderators

HC Filter for COD4 1.6

Postby smadhi » Thu Jun 05, 2008 8:29 am

Hello

HC or normal can be filtered now with the new 1.6 ver. of the game. How can i make a HC Filter?


Smadhi
smadhi
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2008 8:25 am

Re: HC Filter for COD4 1.6

Postby ron.mercer » Thu Jun 05, 2008 8:37 am

smadhi wrote:Hello

HC or normal can be filtered now with the new 1.6 ver. of the game. How can i make a HC Filter?


Smadhi

Does anyone have any information on this? I don't see any server rules for HC on the 1.6 servers...
Ron Mercer
Qtracker

Image
User avatar
ron.mercer
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3283
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 5:01 pm
Location: Ohio, USA

Re: HC Filter for COD4 1.6

Postby smadhi » Thu Jun 05, 2008 8:41 am

ron.mercer wrote:
smadhi wrote:Hello

HC or normal can be filtered now with the new 1.6 ver. of the game. How can i make a HC Filter?


Smadhi

Does anyone have any information on this? I don't see any server rules for HC on the 1.6 servers...

I do not see it, too. :(

Changelog:

- Hardcore and oldschool server browser filters

[...]






Possibly there is a new Protocol, that cannot be read by the QT?
smadhi
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2008 8:25 am

Re: HC Filter for COD4 1.6

Postby smadhi » Thu Jun 05, 2008 9:01 am

if rule("g_compassShowEnemies") == "0"

Is this possibly the Rule for HC?

Edit:
Ok, ok, i am sorry. This is not the point. :)
smadhi
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2008 8:25 am

Re: HC Filter for COD4 1.6

Postby ron.mercer » Thu Jun 05, 2008 9:04 am

smadhi wrote:if rule("g_compassShowEnemies") == "0"

Is this possibly the Rule for HC?

If it is, that'd be an odd rule name for it. :) Plus I'm seeing non-hardcore servers with it set to 0 as well...

If there's another server query, I'm not aware of it... I looked around and don't see any information on alternative queries.

Has the 1.6 patch even been officially released? Or is this still the Nvidia pre-release thing?
Ron Mercer
Qtracker

Image
User avatar
ron.mercer
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3283
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 5:01 pm
Location: Ohio, USA

Re: HC Filter for COD4 1.6

Postby smadhi » Thu Jun 05, 2008 9:48 am

No, its not offically released, but the nVida pre-Release should be the final.

But .... the Linux-Server 1.6 has not been released. Possibly the Linux Server will give us the HC information, we need.
smadhi
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2008 8:25 am

Re: HC Filter for COD4 1.6

Postby Lun@ticFringe » Tue Jun 10, 2008 12:06 am

Any luck finding the rule yet?
Lun@ticFringe
Qtracker Registered Owner
Qtracker Registered Owner
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 3:33 pm

Re: HC Filter for COD4 1.6

Postby learn_more » Tue Jun 10, 2008 3:50 am

Lun@ticFringe wrote:Any luck finding the rule yet?


ron.mercer is on a short vacation,
so he's unable to look for it at the moment
=c2c=learn_more
learn_more
Qtracker Registered Owner
Qtracker Registered Owner
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2008 11:01 am

Re: HC Filter for COD4 1.6

Postby ron.mercer » Tue Jun 10, 2008 6:55 pm

Lun@ticFringe wrote:Any luck finding the rule yet?

I don't see any rule for this, so if I had to guess they did this server-side when you pull the list from the master server.

When I get back from vacation I'll sniff the master traffic to confirm this, and if this is the case I can try to come up with some way to integrate a "fake" rule with this information in it...
Ron Mercer
Qtracker

Image
User avatar
ron.mercer
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3283
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 5:01 pm
Location: Ohio, USA

Re: HC Filter for COD4 1.6

Postby MrSpock » Sat Sep 20, 2008 3:12 am

ron.mercer wrote:When I get back from vacation I'll sniff the master traffic to confirm this, and if this is the case I can try to come up with some way to integrate a "fake" rule with this information in it...


Hi, ron. Did you ever find a way to filter hardcore servers?
MrSpock
Novice User
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2008 2:06 pm

Re: HC Filter for COD4 1.6

Postby ron.mercer » Sat Sep 20, 2008 7:51 am

MrSpock wrote:
ron.mercer wrote:When I get back from vacation I'll sniff the master traffic to confirm this, and if this is the case I can try to come up with some way to integrate a "fake" rule with this information in it...


Hi, ron. Did you ever find a way to filter hardcore servers?

No, truthfully I haven't spent any time on it. Thanks for the reminder.
Ron Mercer
Qtracker

Image
User avatar
ron.mercer
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3283
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 5:01 pm
Location: Ohio, USA

Re: HC Filter for COD4 1.6

Postby Sokkratez » Fri Nov 14, 2008 12:20 am

Having this would be handy :) I only like to play on HC and people don't always put it in their server name.
Image
User avatar
Sokkratez
Qtracker Registered Owner
Qtracker Registered Owner
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2008 7:20 pm
Location: Los Angeles, California

Re: HC Filter for COD4 1.6

Postby signa » Sat Dec 20, 2008 3:23 pm

ron.mercer wrote:
Lun@ticFringe wrote:Any luck finding the rule yet?

I don't see any rule for this, so if I had to guess they did this server-side when you pull the list from the master server.

When I get back from vacation I'll sniff the master traffic to confirm this, and if this is the case I can try to come up with some way to integrate a "fake" rule with this information in it...

just a bump. I know a lot of people would really like this.
Register your copy of Qtracker to support future versions and get access to the Registered members forum and download new releases of Qtracker before they become public!
User avatar
signa
Qtracker Registered Owner
Qtracker Registered Owner
 
Posts: 706
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 10:22 pm
Location: Detroit

Re: HC Filter for COD4 1.6

Postby MAJORmk » Tue Feb 10, 2009 7:35 am

If you find a way to filter Hardcore servers, I'm interested too.

The server instruction for hardcore mod is:
Code: Select all
set scr_hardcore 1

But I don't really think it can help you. I guess searching "hardcore" in the server name is still the most efficient way to find these servers.
Image
*The map
User avatar
MAJORmk
Novice User
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2006 5:40 pm
Location: France

Re: HC Filter for COD4 1.6

Postby ron.mercer » Tue Feb 10, 2009 9:37 am

MAJORmk wrote:If you find a way to filter Hardcore servers, I'm interested too.

The server instruction for hardcore mod is:
Code: Select all
set scr_hardcore 1

But I don't really think it can help you. I guess searching "hardcore" in the server name is still the most efficient way to find these servers.

The hardcore rule is now accessible in 4.9:

if rule("hc") == "1"
Ron Mercer
Qtracker

Image
User avatar
ron.mercer
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3283
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 5:01 pm
Location: Ohio, USA

Next

Return to Filters

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron