Call Of Duty 4 Filters

Designing a filter? Get tips and advice from other users. Suggest new filter features here too.

Moderators: Support, Moderators

Postby [FAP]Preacher » Sun Dec 09, 2007 2:33 pm

I did get the alpha release. But whenever I open QT it says CALL OF DUTY 4: MODERN WARFARE and underneath that: INTERNET GAMES. I can't filter anything.
[FAP]Preacher
Qtracker Registered Owner
Qtracker Registered Owner
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 2:46 pm

Postby ron.mercer » Sun Dec 09, 2007 2:39 pm

[FAP]Preacher wrote:I did get the alpha release. But whenever I open QT it says CALL OF DUTY 4: MODERN WARFARE and underneath that: INTERNET GAMES. I can't filter anything.

Game filters show up in a separate pane: Game Filters. If you're not sure where it's at, click View->Panes->Game Filters to toggle it on or off. If the filters are installed correctly you'll see Call of Duty 4 listed in that pane and all the filters below it. Just check off the filters you'd like to activate.

I hope this helps.
Ron Mercer
Qtracker

Image
User avatar
ron.mercer
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3313
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 5:01 pm
Location: Ohio, USA

Postby [FAP]Preacher » Wed Dec 12, 2007 7:44 am

Thanks, got it working now.. I clicked the region filters I wanted, but US servers still shows up whenever I find internet games.
[FAP]Preacher
Qtracker Registered Owner
Qtracker Registered Owner
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 2:46 pm

Postby ron.mercer » Wed Dec 12, 2007 10:17 am

[FAP]Preacher wrote:Thanks, got it working now.. I clicked the region filters I wanted, but US servers still shows up whenever I find internet games.

Do US servers show up with the US flag, or as Unidentified? Have you checked the US region filter view to make sure the checkmark is totally gone at the top and there's no pin visible on the US in the globe image?
Ron Mercer
Qtracker

Image
User avatar
ron.mercer
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3313
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 5:01 pm
Location: Ohio, USA

Postby [FAP]Preacher » Wed Dec 12, 2007 5:07 pm

Ah, I finally figured out how to remove the pins :D
[FAP]Preacher
Qtracker Registered Owner
Qtracker Registered Owner
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 2:46 pm

Re: Call Of Duty 4 Filters

Postby ~Mr-Freeze~ » Thu Dec 20, 2007 12:17 pm

updated the main links with some more filters (version's , and ones i posted) only thing new in 1.4 is crash snow map
2 bad they did not give out more server query info

there a point for pam4/modwarfare filters since they r only ladder ones and not clinet mods?
User avatar
~Mr-Freeze~
Qtracker Registered Owner
Qtracker Registered Owner
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed May 24, 2006 9:49 pm
Location: AuStRaLiA MaTe The LaNd DowN UndEr

Re: Call Of Duty 4 Filters

Postby jag0371 » Wed Apr 23, 2008 6:53 pm

Thx for that Filter setting Mrfreeze. I tried the link but it aint working :(
All I want to do is have QT diplay CoD4 Team Deathmatch only.
Can anyone help ?
PLEASE
User avatar
jag0371
Qtracker Registered Owner
Qtracker Registered Owner
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2006 10:46 am
Location: OKLAHOMA by way of SCOTLAND

Re: Call Of Duty 4 Filters

Postby ~Mr-Freeze~ » Sun Apr 27, 2008 10:29 am

re uploaded it here so all good now

heres the single filter
TeamDeathMatch.qtf
(239 Bytes) Downloaded 332 times
User avatar
~Mr-Freeze~
Qtracker Registered Owner
Qtracker Registered Owner
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed May 24, 2006 9:49 pm
Location: AuStRaLiA MaTe The LaNd DowN UndEr

Re: Call Of Duty 4 Filters

Postby Littlex » Wed May 14, 2008 3:21 pm

Hey i took your hardcore filter and created a reversed version of it ;) So there is also an option to hide hardcore servers.

I also moved both filters into "Modifications/Hardcore" directory because imho "Hardcore" is a small mod to the basegame. Both filters and the complete directory structure are inside the appended ZIP of this post.

Maybe you could merge it into your filter pack?
Attachments
COD4_hardcore.zip
(1.01 KiB) Downloaded 392 times
Image
Taurenmarines to the rescue!
Littlex
Novice User
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue May 13, 2008 6:05 pm

Re: Call Of Duty 4 Filters

Postby ~Mr-Freeze~ » Wed May 14, 2008 11:17 pm

yeh i had them in a different folder since filtering by hostname ain't a real filter query ( since theres still hc servers out there that cant be filtered)

o i had a off one in my zip on old host guess i uploaded a crap old version it dint even have 1.5 version in it

amm your filters r missing some lines since not all servers only have the full hardcore word in them most r hc,h/c

i'll update the 1st page with a updated one
User avatar
~Mr-Freeze~
Qtracker Registered Owner
Qtracker Registered Owner
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed May 24, 2006 9:49 pm
Location: AuStRaLiA MaTe The LaNd DowN UndEr

Re: Call Of Duty 4 Filters

Postby Littlex » Thu May 15, 2008 4:39 am

Oi wtf, where are the other lines! Something went fubar. Ill post an update later this evening.
Image
Taurenmarines to the rescue!
Littlex
Novice User
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue May 13, 2008 6:05 pm

Re: Call Of Duty 4 Filters

Postby KER-CHINK » Sat Sep 06, 2008 5:37 pm

hmm can u make a "remove empty" and "remove full" filter for me please ive tryed to do it my self but its not work as i still getting empty servers :)
Image
ImageImage
User avatar
KER-CHINK
Qtracker Registered Owner
Qtracker Registered Owner
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed May 24, 2006 3:38 pm
Location: The UK

Re: Call Of Duty 4 Filters

Postby ~Mr-Freeze~ » Sat Sep 06, 2008 11:19 pm

you should have a all game default one already in the general filter called "Servers with players on them" works for any game

Here the defalt one
ServersWithPlayers.qtf
(184 Bytes) Downloaded 309 times

And made it again so it will be in the cod folder
cod4ServersWithPlayers.qtf
(192 Bytes) Downloaded 332 times
User avatar
~Mr-Freeze~
Qtracker Registered Owner
Qtracker Registered Owner
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed May 24, 2006 9:49 pm
Location: AuStRaLiA MaTe The LaNd DowN UndEr

Previous

Return to Filters

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest