ETQW filters

Designing a filter? Get tips and advice from other users. Suggest new filter features here too.

Moderators: Moderators, Support

Postby darwinsGate » Fri Nov 02, 2007 10:31 am

ron.mercer wrote:Your wish is my command. :) All done. I've added it as a fake server rule called "si_ranked". Value will be either 0 or 1. This will be in the next release.


aww comon. don't tease us. What vars determine whether a server is ranked or not? Thanks ;-)
User avatar
darwinsGate
Qtracker Registered Owner
Qtracker Registered Owner
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Sun Jul 02, 2006 8:45 am

Postby ron.mercer » Fri Nov 02, 2007 1:10 pm

darwinsGate wrote:
ron.mercer wrote:Your wish is my command. :) All done. I've added it as a fake server rule called "si_ranked". Value will be either 0 or 1. This will be in the next release.


aww comon. don't tease us. What vars determine whether a server is ranked or not? Thanks ;-)

Sure, it's bit 0 of the 4th byte after the last player byte 0x20. 8)
Ron Mercer
Qtracker

Image
User avatar
ron.mercer
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3196
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 5:01 pm
Location: Ohio, USA

Postby darwinsGate » Fri Nov 02, 2007 2:18 pm

Why, you little hacker!
User avatar
darwinsGate
Qtracker Registered Owner
Qtracker Registered Owner
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Sun Jul 02, 2006 8:45 am

Postby ron.mercer » Fri Nov 02, 2007 2:34 pm

darwinsGate wrote:Why, you little hacker!

It's probably the whole byte since most query protocols are pretty wasteful, but I'm only looking at bit 0, just in case... :smt024
Ron Mercer
Qtracker

Image
User avatar
ron.mercer
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3196
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 5:01 pm
Location: Ohio, USA

Postby belier » Tue Nov 06, 2007 1:40 pm

Again the error when trying to access the filters' file. Dunno if it's me or the site. I've tried with both FF and IE with no success. I'm using win XP firewall.


Sitebuilder is currently unavailable

We apologize for the inconvenience; our technicians are working to restore service as soon as possible.

Please try back in a few moments.
belier
Qtracker Registered Owner
Qtracker Registered Owner
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2007 1:40 pm

Postby darwinsGate » Tue Nov 06, 2007 5:50 pm

belier wrote:Again the error when trying to access the filters' file.


It must have been temporary or something on your end because I just tried the link in the OP and it worked.
User avatar
darwinsGate
Qtracker Registered Owner
Qtracker Registered Owner
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Sun Jul 02, 2006 8:45 am

Postby Nexus6 » Tue Nov 06, 2007 6:18 pm

darwinsGate wrote:
belier wrote:Again the error when trying to access the filters' file.


It must have been temporary or something on your end because I just tried the link in the OP and it worked.

It appears the error occurs with Firefox browsers.
Try IE6 or IE7, they worked.
Image
User avatar
Nexus6
Qtracker Registered Owner
Qtracker Registered Owner
 
Posts: 196
Joined: Sun May 21, 2006 7:12 pm
Location: Calgary, Canada

Postby belier » Tue Nov 06, 2007 6:56 pm

Problem solved. It was GetRight, the downloads manager... :oops:

Thanks BTW.
belier
Qtracker Registered Owner
Qtracker Registered Owner
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2007 1:40 pm

Re: added start of campaign filters

Postby darwinsGate » Sun Jan 13, 2008 11:26 am

darwinsGate wrote:Updated ETQW filters available:

ETQW Filters



Added filter to show servers at the start of a campaign.
Added Campaign Mode on and off.
Tweaked Preferred Servers Strict to do a pattern match for version 1.2.
Added Private Clients filter.
User avatar
darwinsGate
Qtracker Registered Owner
Qtracker Registered Owner
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Sun Jul 02, 2006 8:45 am

Re:

Postby darwinsGate » Mon Jan 21, 2008 3:47 pm

ron.mercer wrote:
darwinsGate wrote:
ron.mercer wrote:Your wish is my command. :) All done. I've added it as a fake server rule called "si_ranked". Value will be either 0 or 1. This will be in the next release.


aww comon. don't tease us. What vars determine whether a server is ranked or not? Thanks ;-)


Sure, it's bit 0 of the 4th byte after the last player byte 0x20. 8)


Here is a post explaining the other data that comes with the ranked flag.

It would be really cool if we could see the time left in the round on the server so we could tell if it's near the beginning or end of the round.

struct serverInfo_t {
int osMask;
byte isRanked;
int timeLeft;
byte gameState;
};

Sorry - I morphed this in to a suggestion thread.

dG
User avatar
darwinsGate
Qtracker Registered Owner
Qtracker Registered Owner
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Sun Jul 02, 2006 8:45 am

Re: Re:

Postby ron.mercer » Mon Jan 21, 2008 5:28 pm

darwinsGate wrote:struct serverInfo_t {
int osMask;
byte isRanked;
int timeLeft;
byte gameState;
};

Sorry - I morphed this in to a suggestion thread.

dG

Weird, I'm not seeing the data anymore after the player data... Uh duh. Helps if I'm looking at the right game... Sheesh...

I'll try to get this into the next release candidate.

edit: Any idea what that's based off of? I've added it as "si_timeleft", but the number's pretty high... It's definitely going down, so I don't think I did anything wrong... It just seems too high to be seconds. The server I'm currently looking at has a timelimit of 20 minutes, and the timeleft is 9978 at the moment.
Ron Mercer
Qtracker

Image
User avatar
ron.mercer
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3196
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 5:01 pm
Location: Ohio, USA

Re: Re:

Postby darwinsGate » Tue Jan 22, 2008 12:28 am

ron.mercer wrote:
darwinsGate wrote:struct serverInfo_t {
int osMask;
byte isRanked;
int timeLeft;
byte gameState;
};


edit: Any idea what that's based off of? I've added it as "si_timeleft", but the number's pretty high... It's definitely going down, so I don't think I did anything wrong... It just seems too high to be seconds. The server I'm currently looking at has a timelimit of 20 minutes, and the timeleft is 9978 at the moment.


I'm not sure what units it is using. I got it off of a post on the etqw forums(see my original post for a link). Try seconds with a precision of tenths - 997.8 seconds is 16 minutes and change.

thanks!

dG
User avatar
darwinsGate
Qtracker Registered Owner
Qtracker Registered Owner
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Sun Jul 02, 2006 8:45 am

Re: ETQW filters

Postby darwinsGate » Tue Jan 22, 2008 7:24 pm

RD says:

It's a 4-byte integer and you can parse the seconds like this:
seconds = byte1 + byte2*256 + byte3*256*256 + byte4*256*256*256
or
seconds = byte1 + byte2*256 + byte3*65536 + byte4*16777216
User avatar
darwinsGate
Qtracker Registered Owner
Qtracker Registered Owner
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Sun Jul 02, 2006 8:45 am

Re: ETQW filters

Postby ron.mercer » Tue Jan 22, 2008 9:14 pm

darwinsGate wrote:RD says:

It's a 4-byte integer and you can parse the seconds like this:
seconds = byte1 + byte2*256 + byte3*256*256 + byte4*256*256*256
or
seconds = byte1 + byte2*256 + byte3*65536 + byte4*16777216

Yeah, I don't even know what to say to that... :) That's a DWORD in C. :)

0xE2 0xA6 0x10 0x00 is what I got back from one server.

So following the logic listed above, the seconds left is: 1091298 (226 + (166*256) + (16*65536)) Well... The server has a timelimit of 20 minutes, so... 1091298 / 60 = 18188.3 minutes... Something's not quite right there.

On a 20 minute timelimit server, the highest value this could reach in seconds would be 1200, which equates to:

0xB0 0x04 0x00 0x00

If I had to guess, it's actually in milliseconds: 1091298 / 1000 = seconds, or: 1091.298 seconds (18.1883 minutes), which would appear to be valid.

So I'll just ignore what that guy has to say... :lol: Would you prefer to see it in seconds, or minutes?
Ron Mercer
Qtracker

Image
User avatar
ron.mercer
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3196
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 5:01 pm
Location: Ohio, USA

Re: ETQW filters

Postby darwinsGate » Tue Jan 22, 2008 9:42 pm

minutes. Thanks. I should have looked at it closer.
User avatar
darwinsGate
Qtracker Registered Owner
Qtracker Registered Owner
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Sun Jul 02, 2006 8:45 am

PreviousNext

Return to Filters

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest